Contacts

Questions or enquiries? Feel free to get in touch, we're here to help.

Phone: +64 4 473 0149
Fax: +64 4 471 1164
Email: nzfestival@festival.co.nz

Office hours: 8.30am–5.30pm, Mon–Fri

Office address

Level 1
264 Cuba Street
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal address

PO Box 10113
Waterloo Quay
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Tāwhiri Trustees

Elizabeth Kerr MNZM (Chair)
His Worship, Andy Foster, Mayor of Wellington
Anna Kominik
Charles Royal (Marutūahu, Ngāti Raukawa, Ngā Puhi)
Susan Freeman-Greene
Allan Frost

Tāwhiri Leadership Team

Executive Director – Meg Williams
nzfestival@festival.nz

Creative Director – Marnie Karmelita
nzfestival@festival.nz

Director Ngā Toi Māori - Mere Boynton
mere.boynton@tawhiri.nz

Head of Programming / Deputy Executive Director – Angela Green
angela.green@tawhiri.nz

Pouārahi Māori - Tama Ale Samoa
Tama.Ale.Samoa@tawhiri.nz

Head of Audience & Partnerships – Amy Dewes
amy.dewes@tawhiri.nz

Head of Technical & Production – Paul O'Brien
paul.obrien@festival.co.nz

Programming

Senior Producer – Sasha Gibb
sasha.gibb@tawhiri.nz

Associate Producer – Lauren Day
lauren.day@festival.nz

Producer – Eleanor Strathern
eleanor.strathern@festival.nz

Access Programme Producer – Nathan Mudge
nathan.mudge@festival.nz

Taiohi Project Coordinator – Waitahi Aniwaniwa McGee
waitahi.mcgee@tawhiri.nz

Writers Programme Manager – Claire Mabey (Verb)
claire.mabey@festival.nz

Writers Programme Coordinator - Jessie Bray Sharpin
jessie.bray.sharpin@festival.nz

Audience & Partnerships

Philanthropy Advisor – Margie Beattie
margie.beattie@tawhiri.nz

Audience & Partnerships Associate – Madeline Bush
madeline.bush@tawhiri.nz

Ticketing & Sales Manager – Sasha Tilly
sasha.tilly@festival.nz

Ticketing & Sales Coordinator – Tyler Clarke
tyler.clarke@festival.nz

Marketing Campaign Lead – Arpita Dutta
arpita.dutta@tawhiri.nz

Copywriter and Editor – Georgie Johnson
georgie.johnson@festival.nz

Graphic Designer – Calder Marshall
calder.marshall@festival.nz

Media Content Specialist – Verity Mackintosh
verity@kraftyproductions.co.nz

Technical and Production

Production Manager – Alasdair Watson
alasdair.watson@tawhiri.nz

Construction Manager – Allan Rockwell

Production Manager – Bridget Carpenter
bridget@festival.nz

Audio – Chris Gee
hodaudio@festival.nz

Senior Carpenter – Duncan Perratt

Production Manager – Elliot Harris
elliot.harris@twahiri.nz

Production Manager - Shannon Broshahan Inglis
shannonb@festival.nz

Finance

Finance Manager – Elizabeth Turner

Business Advisor – Robyn George-Neich

Accounts Assistant - Serena Cook

General Enquiries

Please contact - reception@tawhiri.nz

Accounts

Please contact - accounts@tawhiri.nz

With thanks to

Aotearoa New Zealand Festival of the Arts Artist Advisory Panel (Elizabeth Kerr, Faiumu Matthew Salapu, Tānemahuta Gray, James O’Hara, Paula van Beek)
Arts Access Aotearoa
Arts Activators
Anna Briggs - Photography
Consultation Groups
Data Story - Digital Analytics
Kaboose Media - Video Productions
Mark Tantrum - Photography
National Library of New Zealand - venue support
The Dowse Art Musuem - venue support
Volunteers and interns
Workplace Ambassadors