Contacts

Questions or enquiries? Feel free to get in touch, we're here to help.

Phone: +64 4 473 0149
Fax: +64 4 471 1164
Email: nzfestival@festival.co.nz

Office hours: 8.30am–5.30pm, Mon–Fri

Office address

Te Auaha, Level 3
65 Dixon Street
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal address

PO Box 10113
The Terrace
Wellington 6143
New Zealand

Patron

The Governor-General, Her Excellency
The Right Honourable Dame Patsy Reddy, GNZM, QSO

Tāwhiri Trustees

Geoff Dangerfield (Executive Chair)
Elizabeth Kerr MNZM
Andy Foster
Anna Kominik
Charles Royal (Marutūahu, Ngāti Raukawa, Ngā Puhi)
Les Foy
Matt Bale
Susan Freeman-Greene
Wayne Mulligan (Te Āti Awa, Taranaki, Ngāti Ruanui and Ngāti Maniapoto)

Tāwhiri Leadership Team

Executive Director – Meg Williams
nzfestival@festival.co.nz
Creative Director – Marnie Karmelita
nzfestival@festival.co.nz
Kairautaki Māori – Tānemahuta Gray
tanemahuta.gray@festival.co.nz
Head of Programming – Angela Green
angela.green@festival.co.nz
Head of Audience & Partnerships – Amy Dewes
amy.dewes@tawhiri.nz
Head of Marketing & Story – Sol Crawford
sol.crawford@tawhiri.nz
Head of Business Services – Leanne Greenwood
leanne.greenwood@festival.co.nz
Head of Technical & Production – Paul O'Brien
paul.obrien@festival.co.nz
Executive Producer Second Unit – Maria Deere
maria.deere@festival.co.nz


Programming

Senior Producer (on parental leave)– Eva Prowse
eva.prowse@festival.co.nz
Producer – Sasha Gibb
sasha.gibb@tawhiri.nz
Producer (parental leave cover) – Matthew McLeod
matt.mcleod@tawhiri.nz
Writers Programme Manager – Claire Mabey (Verb)
Claire.Mabey@festival.co.nz
Accessibility, Community, Education Manager – Emma Deakin
emma.deakin@festival.co.nz
Logistics Manager – Lauren Day
Lauren.Day@festival.co.nz
Operations Coordinator – Lia Forrest
Lia.Forrest@tawhiri.nz

Audience and Partnerships

Philanthropy Advisor – Margie Beattie
Margie.Beattie@tawhiri.nz
Audience Services Manager – Mark Phillips
Mark.Phillips@tawhiri.nz
Ticketing Coordinator – Madeline Bush
madeline.bush@tawhiri.nz

Marketing and Story

Marketing and Partnerships Coordinator – Brianne Kerr
brianne.kerr@tawhiri.nz
Print Content Editor – Sarah Silver
sarah.silver@tawhiri.nz
Digital and Social Media Producer – Ben Emerson
ben.emerson@tawhiri.nz
Graphic Designer – Camilla Lau
Camilla.Lau@tawhiri.nz
Media Communications (Sputnik) – Christopher Brown, Sophie Speer, Alana Hepburn
chris@sputnik.co.nz, sophie@sputnik.co.nz, alana.hepburn@festival.co.nz

Technical and Production

Production Manager – Elliot Harris
Elliott.Harris@tawhiri.nz
Production Manager – Alasdair Watson
Alasdair.Watson@festival.co.nz
Construction Manager – Allan Rockell
allanrockell@gmail.com

Business Services

Team Experience and Executive Coordinator – Suzy Cain
suzy.cain@festival.co.nz

Assistant Accountant – Anusha Battula
anusha.battula@tawhiri.nz

Campaign Team

Copywriters – Sarah Lang, Sarah Wilson, Sarah Chandler, Helen Curran
Special Ops – Yasmine El Orfi and Pep Zuijderwijk,
Designers – Emily Efford, Danica Prowse,
Media Planning – Mediastone,
Web Development – Octave,
Digital Analytics – Datastory

With thanks to

New Zealand Festival of the Arts Artist Advisory Panel (Elizabeth Kerr, Faiumu Matthew Salapu, Tānemahuta Gray, James O’Hara, Paula van Beek)
Justin Lester
Arts Activators
Inject
Workplace Ambassadors
Volunteers and Interns
Ngāti Toa Rangatira Iwi
Arts Access Aotearoa
Deaf Aotearoa
The Blind Foundation
Blind Citizens
Newtown Community Centre
Access and Inclusion Programme
Consultation Groups