We gratefully acknowledge the generous contribution of our 2024 Festival Partners, Patrons and Funders. Their investment enables us to present this programme – and contributes to the ongoing cultural vibrancy of New Zealand.

To see how you can become a Festival Partner or Patron, contact our Head of Audience and Partnerships Amy Dewes on amy.dewes@tawhiri.nz.



Archibald Family
Sir Roderick and Lady Gillian Deane
James and Helena Brow
van der Boyes Family Trust


Dame Kerry Prendergast and Rex Nicholls
Dilys Grant and Annabel McCallum
Maurice and Kaye Clark
Paul and Sheryl Baines


Adam and Kate Thornton
Anna Kominik and David Cunliffe
Anonymous (1)
David Goddard and Liesle Theron
Fay Paterson and Brett Gawn
Howard Greive and Gabrielle McKone
John Allen and Jane Pack
Kathryn Jones and David Long
Nicky Saker and Mark O'Regan
Paul Ridley-Smith and Felicity Wong
Sarah Kemp and Matt Whimp
Sir David Gascoigne and Dame Patsy Reddy
Stephen Kos and Jocelyn Afford
Tim Brown and Gael Webster


Anonymous (1)
Barbara Blake
Cathy Ferguson and Michiel During
David and Heather Hutton
Dr W Stokes and Mary Jo Taylor
E Prof Les Holborow and E Prof Elizabeth McLeay
Gordon and Marie Shroff
Jeremy Winter and Judy Francis
Jill Shepherd
John and Rachel Ryan
Kate Parsonson
Kim Davies and Andrew Kibblewhite
Leona Wilson
Matt and Adie McClelland
Renata Minetto
Rhona Fraser and Campbell McLachlan
Ruth and Peter Graham
Simon O’Connor and Robyn Pegden
Stephen Strother and Cheryl Grady
Susan Freeman-Greene and Craig Stevens


Alan Judge and Catherine Shaw
Allison and Victor Diem
Andrew Stewart and Stephanie Dickens
Angie and Charlie Georgiou
Ann Mildenhall
Annie and Chris May
Anonymous (8)
Bernadette and Mark Leadbitter
Bridgit Sissons and Matt Yarnell
Bronwyn Monopoli
Carla and John Wild
Carole Hicks
Chris and Kate Abbott
Chris McGrath
Dame Carolyn Henwood
David Inns and Sally Woodfield
Denis Clifford and Jane Meares
Elizabeth Kerr and Jane Gunn
Errol and Jennifer Clark
Greg Thomas and Jacquie Wilson
Jan and Tomas Huppert
Jane Kominik
Jane McCann and Peter Barker
Jane Wrightson
Jeff and Jess Staniland
Jen McDonald
Jenny Morel and Alan Bollard
Jo Oliver and Mark Crofskey
Joe and Jackie Pope
Julie Elstone
Kaine Thompson and Josh Bruderer
Katie Chalmers and Michael Baker
Margie Beattie and John Barlow
Marion and Paul Frater
Mary Marshall
Meg Williams and Olly Bisson
Mike and Mazz Scannell
Mike Camp and Anne Gaskell
Milos Peric
Paora and Christine Ammunson
Rachel Metson and Paul Foley
Robert and Dinah Dobson
Roger and Margaret Sainty
Ross Steele
Sarah Catherall and Steve O’Connor
Sharon and Tom Greally
Shirley Gainsford and Hilary Patton
Simon and Mary Urquhart-Hay
Sue Elliott and Craig Smith
Susan Timmins and Kerry Hollingsworth
Susie and Nigel Isaacs
Suz and Peter Hausmann
Terry Friel and Carolyn Hooper
Tim Stephens and Sarah Bartlett
Tracey Bridges
Verity and Rupert Mackintosh
Virginia Breen

Launchpad Patrons

Anonymous (2)
Beth Brash
Courtney Johnston and Reuben Friend
Eleonora Bello and Samuele Paolo De Stefani
Elisa Puccioni
Hamish Johnstone and Penelope Louisson
Jan Morgans